Join Us

A Citizens’ Charter represents the commitment of the Organisation towards standard, quality and time frame of service delivery, grievance redress mechanism, transparency and accountability. Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Government of India, in its efforts to provide more responsive and citizen-friendly governance coordinates the efforts to formulate and operationalise Citizens’ Charters. Various Central Government Ministries/ Departments/ Organisations have brought out their Citizens’ Charters. With a view to ensure effective implementation of Citizens’ Charter, Nodal Officers have been appointed in the concerned Central Government Ministries/ Departments/ Organisations.

These are some of the areas where Government of Kerala introduced citizen’s charter.


1.      Civil Supplies Department

2.      Revenue Department including Survey & Land Records

3.      Motor Vehicles Department

4.      Kerala Water Authority

5.      Kerala State Electricity Board

6.      Industries Department

7.      Food & Civil Supplies Department

8.      Kerala Land Use Board

9.      State Lotteries Department

10.     Centre for Water Resources, Development &    Management (CWRDM)

11.     Kerala State Inland Navigation Company (KSINC)

12.     Scheduled Caste Development Department

13.     Sainik Welfare Department

14.     Social Welfare Department

15.     Co-Operative Information Bureau, Co-operative  Department.

16.     Department of Treasuries

17.     Fire Force

18.     Department of Animal Husbandry

19.     Government Ayurveda College Hospital, Thiruvananthapuram

20.     Government Ayurveda College, Panchakouna Hospital, Pujapura

21.     Drugs Control Department

22.     Excise Department

23.     KIRTADS (Kerala Institute for Research, Training and Development Studies for SC/ST)

24.     Scheduled Tribes Department

25.     Department of Tourism

26.     Vigilance and Anticorruption Bureau

27.     Law Department

28.     Police Department

29.     Factories & Bodies Department

30.     Directorate of Economics & Statistics

31.     Insurance Medical Service Department

32.      Land Revenue Department

33       Local Self Government Department


For further information please go to


SEO Powered By SEOPressor